Almanac Football – Round 10: Carey-Bunton Medal



The annual Carey-Bunton Medal is open to  AFL players  coming from New South Wales and was initiated by the NSW AFL History Society. The votes for Round 10 and an update of the Leaders Board has been forwarded by Richard Colless, a senior statesman of footy in Australia.




1 Jarrod Witts (GCC) 31 (ST K v GCS 4 votes)

2 Isaac Heeney (SYD) 19

3 Harry Perryman (GWS) 18

4 Dane Rampe (SYD) 16

5 Tom Hawkins (GEEL) 12

6 Jacob Hopper (GWS) 11

7 Callum Mills (SYD) 10

8 Isaac Smith (HAW) 9

9 Derek Eggmolesse-Smith (RICH) 8

9 Dougal Howard (ST K) 8

11 Zac Williams 5

12 Jacob Townsend (ESS) 4

12 Matthew Kennedy (CARL) 4

14 Luke Breust (HAW) 3

14 Jeremy Finlayson (GWS) 3

16 Todd Marshall (PA) 2

16 Michael Gibbons (CARL) 2

16 Harry Himmelberg (GWS) 2


To read more about the Carey-Bunton Medal check  HERE


To return to the Home Page click HERE


Our writers are independent contributors. The opinions expressed in their articles are their own. They are not the views, nor do they reflect the views, of Malarkey Publications.


Do you enjoy the Almanac concept?
And want to ensure it continues in its current form, and better? To help keep things ticking over please consider making your own contribution.

Become an Almanac (annual) member – CLICK HERE
One-off financial contribution – CLICK HERE
Regular financial contribution (monthly EFT) – CLICK HERE



  1. The Crawforrd-Kelly Medal perhaps. Both Brownlow Medallists in the modern era . I didnt know thw great Bunt was from Albury.

  2. Hi Dan,

    Hadyn Bunton 3 Brownlow medals and 3 Sandover medals…
    won a Brownlow in his first year in the VFL. Read more at:
    Wayne Carey is always mentioned in discussions of the greatest of all time.
    Nice piece on Wayne by Neil Cordy at:
    He was named Captain of the NSW Greatest-Ever team.
    Kelly and Crawford were also named in the team.

Leave a Comment