Almanac Cricket: 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup team announced





The Australian team for the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in Oman and the UAE in October has been announced. After simply awful recent T20 series against West Indies and Bangladesh, something had to change before the World Cup.


Back in the squad are Marcus Stoinis, Kane Richardson, Glenn Maxwell, David Warner, Pat Cummins and Steve Smith. Western Australia’s Josh Inglis is the bolter. The squad also features four spinners!


The most significant omissions are Ashton Turner, Moises Henriques and Alex Carey.


The full squad is: Aaron Finch (c), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Mitch Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa. Travelling reserves: Dan Christian, Nathan Ellis, Daniel Sams.


To read the CA announcement naming the Australian squad click here.


The Tigers (Covid) Almanac 2020 will be published in 2021. It will have all the usual features – a game by game account of the Tigers season – and will also include some of the best Almanac writing from the Covid winter.  Pre-order HERE


To return to our Footy Almanac home page click HERE.



Our writers are independent contributors. The opinions expressed in their articles are their own. They are not the views, nor do they reflect the views, of Malarkey Publications.


Do you enjoy the Almanac concept?

And want to ensure it continues in its current form, and better? To help things keep ticking over please consider making your own contribution.


Become an Almanac (annual) member – CLICK HERE.

One-off financial contribution – CLICK HERE.

Regular financial contribution (monthly EFT) – CLICK HERE.





Leave a Comment